“Seven” by James

Album Title: Seven

Year of Release: 1992

Performed by: James

Running Time: 49 minutes

The Bent*Spud 2 Cents:

The fourth studio album by the Mancunian band ambitiously takes on a much more grand scope in terms of the production, graduating from the folky leanings of their previous albums to a more anthemic sound. The lead single is sheer art. Always in awe when listening to it.

Best Tracks: “Born Of Frustration,” “Next Lover,” “Protect Me,” “Don’t Wait That Long,” “Sound”

T H E     B E N T * S P U D     S C O R E     C A R D

  • Overall Production
  • Lyrical Quality
  • Catchiness
  • Technical Complexity
  • Originality
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Previous post

“Version 2.0” by Garbage

Next post

"...And Out Come The Wolves” by Rancid